Skip to content

RSS Menu

April 8, 2008

As promised I wanted to continue to show some of the cool little applications that make my life more enjoyable. One of these is called RSS Menu which can be found by clicking on that link.

I never really read blogs very much until I had this sitting up in my top menu bar telling me that there are new articles to read. I am kind of a surface reader so as you might have surmised from the list of blogs that I subscribe to it is usually just a small two or three minute diversion.

I really like how customizable it is being able to set the refresh rate for each blog individually and also letting you put in authentication information for those of you who subscribe to blogs that are kept secret or are sold at a premium. Not really sure what the point of a secret blog is but whatever floats your boat.

All that being said, I used to use Vienna as my RSS reader but I got tired of having to have yet another program open. I will probably do a post on Vienna later as it is an outstanding program as well but for right now RSS Menu deserves every minute of the spotlight.

My RSS feeds

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 9, 2008 4:27 am

    ego boost after seeing name on rss feed list…..check!

Leave a Reply

