Skip to content

Big Day

April 15, 2008

No this is not a big day for any of the traditional reasons that someone might say it is a big day. I am not buying a house, having a child, getting a new car or going on vacation. This is the look of someone who is watching the Legendary Map Pack download onto his Xbox 360. So not only do I plan on playing those sometime during the day but my actual playing of them will be delayed by a Rock Band party tonight at church.

We are having an event for the high school kids who do not have a small group so kind of an outreach to church kids. It should be a lot of fun and I am still totally excited for it. I think some of my boys will be there and that would be amazing because they totally shred.

Work actually could be significant as well. I finally got the change order paperwork from the contractor after two weeks of hounding on a daily basis. I looked over them briefly and I am pretty sure that they included things that were already in the contract so I am bracing myself for having to tell them that after all this time and all of my clarification to make sure they did their job they really did not. I think that (my apologies if you are or are related to a contractor) contractors really have no business sense. They are great at the mechanical building and even good at the organization of that but when it comes to being accurate with numbers, holy crap has this been a nightmare of inaccuracies.

Maybe more later probably be a busy day. At least shots tomorrow of playing games.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 15, 2008 9:36 am

    did you insert the word legendary or is that the name…..
    either way funny to a guy who you made a computer nerd but still doesn’t give a rip about video games.

  2. April 15, 2008 10:02 am

    It is the real name. I played for five minutes on ‘Avalanche’ and the games on it will be Legendary…
    I think if you gave Rock Band a fighting chance you would grow to love it. But I think that your “not interested in video games” is part of your identity so I would not want to tamper with that. Not sure if you have played it or not but truly an industry shaping experience.

Leave a Reply

