Skip to content

Overdue Update

May 16, 2008

Well I wanted to always take pride in thought out complete sentence and idea style posts but in light of my current level of busyness (interesting note that busyness and business are only one letter different) I am going to do a Mark Artrip style list update on lots of things at once.

  • I am in the middle of a three week period where we will have 14 client meetings in 15 days. There is prep work and follow up work for each of these. Also I have moved my desk three times in the last 10 days as we transition through the final parts of the punch list at the new building. Bottom line is I am tired and ready for a change of pace.
  • Our grass is growing! The back yard now has a green tint. I will post pictures someday.
  • I am working with five of the high school boys on making a rules video for Hume Lake camp this summer that is shot entirely in Halo 3. Both aspects of that are a challenge since I am not allowed by the rules (student produced) to run the production of it.
  • Erin has had a difficult week with some of the things going on at work. You could pray for peace for her if you get a chance.
  • We are going to see Prince Caspian tomorrow with friends. Looking forward to it although not as much as Ironman.
  • Holy Crap! Ironman was amazing! The announcement of that sequel took 48 hours too long for me!
  • The Office is back! The season finale was sick! Those last 30 seconds after the last commercial break made my day!
  • I talked to my brother today. He called from Afghanistan. I do not know details of what he is doing since he was selected for a classified operation but he is at least safe and wants everyone to know he is fine.
I think that is all for now.
One Comment leave one →
  1. May 20, 2008 10:00 pm

    yeah iron man almost made me pee my pants. I want an iron suit. glad to hear your bro is doing good.

Leave a comment